Glossar

August 19, 2022
A+ Content

With A+ content, sellers can present their products even better on Amazon. You use additional photos and text elements. These can be combined with each other to create a coherent overall picture. The A+ content is located on the product detail page under the bullet points and the product description and above the reviews of […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
ACoS

Amazon ACoS or Advertising Cost of Scale is a metric that Amazon sellers can use as a guide when evaluating the success of their PPC ads. It calculates the ratio between the expenditure for an ad and the corresponding sales. The corresponding formula is: ACoS = ad spend / PPC sales * 100 Of course, […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
Advertising

Amazon Advertising describes the various forms of advertising on Amazon. If sellers want to advertise individual products, this is possible with "Sponsored Products". With "Sponsored Display", you can create advertising specifically for your target group. You can also advertise your own brand with "Sponsored Brands". In doing so, you can also represent a part of […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
affiliate links

An affiliate link leads to the website of an external provider with whom a company has entered into an advertising cooperation. Thus, one receives a commission if a purchase is made after calling the link. However, in no case costs are incurred by simply calling up a link.

Read More
September 12, 2022
Amazon Choice Badge

Amazon Choice and Bestseller Badge are awards from Amazon that products in the catalog can receive. The products can then be recognized either by the badge on the product detail page or by the fact that the corresponding article can always be found in the top third of the search results. The decisive factor for […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
Amazon Fresh

Amazon Fresh is an offer where customers can have fresh food delivered to their home or workplace. The selection is very large and includes, for example, fruit, vegetables, meat, baked goods and household items. The Amazon Fresh range also includes vegan and lactose-free products. Furthermore, you can find recipe ideas on the website.

Read More
August 19, 2022
Amazon Global Logistics

Amazon Global Logistics is a shipping program that allows sellers to send goods internationally. The starting point of the shipments is always China. If sellers have their goods manufactured there, Amazon Global Logistics is particularly suitable for them. Then the shipments are distributed to logistics centers in other countries. When creating a shipment, there are […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
Amazon Global Selling

Amazon Global Selling is a sales program for global sales, with which Amazon Sellers can grow even faster. In doing so, they can take advantage of seasonal sales trends in other countries. So if things are not going so well in the home country, this can be compensated for by events in other countries. In […]

Read More
September 12, 2022
Amazon Handmade

Amazon Handmade gives merchants the opportunity to offer handmade products on Amazon. Accordingly, the program represents an opportunity to earn money with their own hobby. Participation is first free of charge and there are also no hidden costs. Fees are only incurred in the event of a generated sale. These amount to a commission of […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
Amazon Renewed

Amazon Renewed is a sales program that allows sellers to sell used products. These must be generally refurbished. In addition, they must be in very good condition. Items with signs of use, defects and restrictions in functionality cannot be sold accordingly. The items sold must also have electronic or mechanical components that can be restored […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
ASIN

The ASIN stands for Amazon Standard Identification Number and is made up of 10 characters (numbers and letters). ASINs ensure that products can be quickly identified on Amazon. So sellers can also use the code in the Amazon catalog. The ASIN can always be found in the description of products on the sales platform. In […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
B2B

B2B is the abbreviation for Business to Business. On Amazon, this means that companies sell products to other companies. They upload their products to the Amazon marketplace as normal. Other companies can then buy the items with a volume discount, for example, if they also have a business account. Overall, this allows you to achieve […]

Read More
October 11, 2022
Brand

Brand stands for a brand on Amazon. Sellers can register their own brands via Amazon Brand Registration. This gives you access to useful tools that also help you protect your brand from counterfeiting, among other things. To register, you need a brand that is already registered outside of Amazon. In addition, you need to provide […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
Budget

With the budget, Amazon sellers define how much money they want to spend on an advertising campaign. This often works in such a way that a maximum value is specified that may be reached. Once the limit is reached, Amazon stops the ad. Advertising on Amazon is financed via CPC or cost-per-click. Sellers pay accordingly […]

Read More
September 12, 2022
Bullet Points

Bullet points are customer-relevant text-based product information that is displayed to customers on the Amazon product detail page. In addition to this name, they are sometimes also called "attributes". In the Amazon version for the desktop, they appear below the title and to the right of the product images. Users who open the Amazon app […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
Buy Box

The Buy Box is the shopping cart on Amazon. Accordingly, Amazon sellers always aim to populate the Buy Box with their products. In the desktop view, the Buy Box is found right next to the listing, while in the mobile view it is below. When a product is in this box, the likelihood of users […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
CPC

CPC stands for cost per click. It is a term from online marketing. It is known through Google Ads and Amazon Advertising, among others. In practice, CPC means that advertisers only incur costs when users click on an ad. At Amazon, the principle is applied to sponsored brands, sponsored display, and stores, for example. For […]

Read More
September 12, 2022
CTR

CTR or click-through rate describes the click rate on Amazon. Accordingly, the key figure enables statements to be made about the ratio of customers who have clicked on an ad to those who have seen it overall. The ads can be Sponsored Products, Sponsored Brands or Sponsored Display. Consequently, the formula for calculating the CTR […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
Dangerous goods

You come into contact with the term dangerous goods or dangerous goods-check as an Amazon Seller if you are an FBA Seller. For example, your item may be considered a dangerous good if it contains alcohol or has a GHS label. Amazon has to do an inspection of such products to make sure they are […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
Dropshipping

Dropshipping means that online retailers link their store directly with their supplier. Orders that are subsequently received in such an online store are then taken over by the suppliers. Sellers do not have to take care of the order processing themselves. All shipping processes and delivery are handled by the suppliers. However, the retailers still […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
EAN

EAN is an abbreviation for a product ID relevant on Amazon. It stands for ""European Article Number". An EAN consists of 12 or 13 digits. Like other product IDs, the EAN is intended to be used to clearly assign products. It also provides information about the manufacturer and the product characteristics.

Read More
November 12, 2022
EORI

The EORI number stands for "Economic Operators Registration and Identification". In the past, there was a customs number in the European Union, but this has been replaced by the EORI. This is primarily intended to make customs clearance easier. The EORI is therefore obligatory for customs actions in this area. As a seller, for example, […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
EPR

EPR stands for "Extended User Responsibility". These are rules that Amazon sellers must comply with. These rules relate to the life cycle of products, especially if they pollute the environment. EPR is applied when a seller manufactures, imports or sells items themselves. In all cases, an EPR registration number must be applied for. In Germany, […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
European shipping network

The European Shipping Network, also abbreviated as EFN, is a way for Amazon Sellers to use logistics centers throughout Europe. Accordingly, it facilitates the management of inventories. In addition, the program allows merchants to operate more flexibly. Only one account is needed to use it. Another advantage is that all products are sold via Amazon […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
FBA

FBA stands for "Fulfillment by Amazon". It is a shipping model that is available to Amazon Sellers and Amazon Vendors. As the name suggests, with FBA an order initiated by the customer is sent directly to the customer via Amazon. Accordingly, it forms the counterpart to FBM, which is fulfillment by merchant. With FBA, the […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
FBM

FBM stands for Fulfillment by Merchant. This means that as a merchant, you handle the sales and shipping process completely yourself. This includes confirming a customer's order and then preparing the shipment. You also have to inform the customer when the item has left your warehouse. In case of questions or problems, you will also […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
FNSKU

An FNSKU is a product ID on Amazon. The abbreviation stands for "Fulfillment Network Stock Keeping Unit". It is composed of ASIN and Seller ID and is created automatically. The FNSKU is used in fulfillment centers so that items can be better identified.

Read More
November 12, 2022
Inventory

Inventory is important for every Amazon Seller. If too many products are stored, unnecessary costs are incurred. In turn, if there are too few items in stock, orders cannot be fulfilled and customer satisfaction decreases. Especially for FBA Sellers, there are inventory guidelines that must be followed. Many sellers also use tools, such as Helium […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
Keyword

Keyword is an important term when it comes to SEO or search engine optimization. These are words that are often used as search terms in Amazon search or Google search. For example, in order for customers to find products, keywords must appear in the product description, title and bullet points. So that sellers are not […]

Read More
September 12, 2022
KPI

KPI stands for Key Performance Indicator. It is an important key figure for Amazon sellers. KPIs allow statements to be made about the performance and profitability of products on online marketplaces such as Amazon. At Amazon, for example, there are ACoS or RoAS as KPIs. Overall, KPIs are all indicators that allow statements about the […]

Read More
September 12, 2022
RoAS

RoAS means "Return on Ad Spend". It is a key figure from the field of Amazon Advertising. Strictly speaking, RoAS is the counterpart to ACoS. The key figure allows statements about how profitable the costs for an ad on Amazon are. Accordingly, the costs are set in relation to sales. The formula is thus: RoAS=advertising […]

Read More
Instagram Logo

Glossar

Juli 26, 2022
A+ Content

Mit A+ Content können Seller Ihre Produkte auf Amazon noch besser darstellen. Dabei verwenden Sie zusätzliche Fotos und Textelemente. Diese können miteinander kombiniert werden, sodass ein stimmiges Gesamtbild entsteht. Der A+ Content befindet sich auf der Produktdetailseite unter den Bullet Points und der Produktbeschreibung und über den Rezensionen anderer Kunden. Somit entsteht direkt ein besserer […]

Read More
Juli 27, 2022
ACoS

Amazon ACoS bzw. Advertising Cost of Scale ist eine Kennzahl, an der sich Amazon Seller orientieren können, wenn Sie den Erfolg Ihrer PPC-Anzeigen bewerten möchten. Dabei wird das Verhältnis zwischen den Ausgaben für eine Werbeanzeige und den entsprechenden Verkäufen berechnet. Die dazugehörige Formel lautet dementsprechend: ACoS = Werbeausgaben / PPC Verkäufe * 100 Natürlich können […]

Read More
Juli 27, 2022
Advertising

Amazon Advertising beschreibt die verschiedenen Werbeformen bei Amazon. Wenn Seller Werbung für einzelne Produkte machen möchten, geht dies mit „Sponsored Products“. Mit „Sponsored Display“ kann man wiederum Werbung speziell für seine Zielgruppe kreieren. Die eigene Marke kann zudem mit „Sponsored Brands“ beworben werden. Dabei können Sie auch einen Teil Ihres Produktportfolios darstellen. Die Geschichte eine Marke […]

Read More
Juli 27, 2022
Affiliate-Links

Ein Affiliate-Link führt zur Website eines externen Anbieters, mit dem ein Unternehmen eine Werbekooperation eingegangen ist. So erhält man eine Provision, falls nach Aufruf des Links ein Kauf getätigt wird. Es entstehen jedoch in keinem Fall Kosten durch das reine Aufrufen eines Links.

Read More
September 12, 2022
Amazon Choice Badge

Amazon Choice und Bestseller Badge sind Auszeichnungen von Amazon, die Produkte im Katalog erhalten können. Zu erkennen sind die Produkte dann entweder am Badge auf der Produktdetailseite oder daran, dass der entsprechende Artikel immer im oberen Drittel bei den Suchergebnissen zu finden ist. Entscheidend für den Erhalt eines Amazon Choice Badge ist ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. […]

Read More
Juli 27, 2022
Amazon Fresh

Amazon Fresh ist ein Angebot, bei dem sich Kunden frische Lebensmittel nach Hause oder an den Arbeitsplatz liefern lassen können. Die Auswahl ist dabei sehr groß und umfasst bspw. Obst, Gemüse, Fleisch, Backwaren und Haushaltsartikel. Es finden sich ebenfalls vegane oder laktosefreie Produkte im Sortiment von Amazon Fresh. Des Weiteren findet man auf der Website […]

Read More
Juli 26, 2022
Amazon Global Logistics

Amazon Global Logistics ist ein Versandprogramm, mit dem Seller international Waren verschicken können. Der Startpunkt der Sendungen ist dabei stets China. Wenn Seller Ihre Waren dort fertigen lassen, ist Amazon Global Logistics besonders geeignet für sie. Anschließend werden die Sendungen in Logistikzentren in anderen Ländern verteilt. Bei der Erstellung einer Sendung gibt es keine großen […]

Read More
Juli 27, 2022
Amazon Global Selling

Amazon Global Selling ist ein Verkaufsprogramm für den weltweiten Verkauf, mit welchem Amazon Seller noch schneller wachsen können. Dabei können diese sich die saisonalen Verkaufstrends in anderen Ländern zu nutze machen. Wenn es also im Heimatland mal nicht so gut läuft, kann das durch Events in anderen Ländern ausgeglichen werden. In den USA ist so […]

Read More
September 12, 2022
Amazon Handmade

Bei Amazon Handmade haben Händler die Möglichkeit, handgefertigte Produkte auf Amazon anzubieten. Das Programm stellt dementsprechend eine Chance dar, mit dem eigenen Hobby Geld zu verdienen. Die Teilnahme ist erst einmal kostenfrei und es gibt zudem keine versteckten Kosten. Gebühren fallen nur bei einem generierten Verkauf an. Diese belaufen sich auf eine Provision von 12 […]

Read More
Juli 27, 2022
Amazon Renewed

Amazon Renewed ist ein Verkaufsprogramm, mit dem Seller gebrauchte Produkte verkaufen können. Diese müssen grundsätzlich generalüberholt sein. Außerdem müssen Sie sich in einem sehr guten Zustand befinden. Artikel mit Gebrauchsspuren, Mängeln und Einschränkungen der Funktionalität lassen sich dementsprechend nicht verkaufen. Die verkauften Artikel müssen zudem elektronische oder mechanische Bestandteile haben, die durch eine Überholung in […]

Read More
Juli 29, 2022
ASIN

Die ASIN steht für Amazon Standard-Identifikationsnummer und setzt sich aus 10 Zeichen (Zahlen und Buchstaben) zusammen. ASINs sorgen dafür, dass Produkte auf Amazon schnell identifiziert werden können. So können Seller auch im Amazon-Katalog die Kennzahl verwenden. Die ASIN finden Sie stets in der Beschreibung von Produkten auf der Verkaufsplattform. Im Fall von Büchern muss beachtet […]

Read More
Juli 29, 2022
B2B

B2B ist die Abkürzung für Business to Business. Auf Amazon bedeutet dies, dass Unternehmen Produkte an andere Unternehmen verkaufen. Sie laden dabei ihre Produkte ganz normal auf dem Amazon-Marktplatz hoch. Andere Unternehmen können die Artikel dann zum Beispiel mit Mengenrabatt kaufen, wenn sie ebenfalls ein Business-Konto besitzen. Insgesamt können Sie dadurch eine höhere Sichtbarkeit bei […]

Read More
Oktober 11, 2022
Brand

Die Brand steht auf Amazon für eine Marke. Seller können eigene Marken über die Amazon Markenregistrierung anmelden. Dadurch erhalten Sie unter anderem Zugriff auf nützliche Tools, die Ihnen auch dabei helfen, Ihre Marke vor Fälschungen zu schützen. Für die Anmeldung brauchen Sie eine bereits außerhalb von Amazon registrierte Marke. Zudem müssen Sie Angaben zu den […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
Budget

Mit dem Budget legen Amazon Seller beim Advertising fest, wie viel Geld sie für eine Werbekampagne ausgeben möchten. Häufig funktioniert das so, dass ein Maximalwert angegeben wird, der erreicht werden darf. Ist die Grenze erreicht, stoppt Amazon die Anzeige. Werbung auf Amazon wird über CPC bzw. Cost-per-Click finanziert. Verkäufer zahlen dementsprechend erst, wenn Kunden auf […]

Read More
September 12, 2022
Bullet Points

Bullet Points (deutsch: Stichpunkte) sind kundenrelevante textbasierte Produktinformationen, welche den Kunden auf der Amazon Produktdetailseite angezeigt werden. Neben dieser Bezeichnung werden Sie mitunter auch "Attribute" genannt. In der Amazon Version für den Desktop erscheinen sie unterhalb des Titels und rechts neben den Produktbildern. Nutzer, welche die Amazon App über ein mobiles Endgerät öffnen, sehen die […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
Buy Box

Die Buy Box ist auf Amazon der Einkaufswagen. Dementsprechend streben Amazon Verkäufer stets an, die Buy Box mit ihren Produkten zu besetzen. In der Desktopansicht findet man die Buy Box direkt neben dem Listing, während sie in der mobilen Ansicht unterhalb ist. Wenn sich ein Produkt in diesem Feld befindet, steigt die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass User […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
CPC

CPC steht für Cost per Click, also Kosten pro Klick. Es handelt sich dabei um einen Begriff aus dem Online-Marketing. Bekannt ist er unter anderem durch Google Ads und Amazon Advertising. In der Umsetzung bedeutet CPC, dass für Werbetreibende erst Kosten entstehen, wenn Nutzer eine Werbeanzeige anklicken. Bei Amazon findet das Prinzip etwa bei Sponsored […]

Read More
September 12, 2022
CTR

CTR bzw. Click-through-Rate beschreibt die Klickrate auf Amazon. Die Kennzahl ermöglicht dementsprechend Aussagen über das Verhältnis von Kunden, die eine Anzeige angeklickt haben zu denen, die sie insgesamt gesehen haben. Bei den Werbeanzeigen kann es sich um Sponsored Products, Sponsored Brands oder Sponsored Display handeln. Folglich ergibt sich als Formel für die Berechnung der CTR: […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
Dropshipping

Dropshipping bedeutet, dass Online-Händler ihren Shop direkt mit ihrem Lieferanten verbinden. Bestellungen, die anschließend in so einem Online-Shop eingehen, übernehmen dann die Lieferanten. Seller müssen sich selbst nicht um die Abwicklung der Bestellung kümmern. Sämtliche Versandprozesse sowie die Zustellung erledigen dementsprechend die Lieferanten. Den Gewinn aus dem Verkaufspreis erhalten allerdings trotzdem die Händler.

Read More
Juli 27, 2022
DSP

Die Abkürzung DSP steht für Demand-Side-Platform. Es handelt sich folglich um eine Plattform, mithilfe derer man diverse Anzeigen erwerben kann. Diese werden dann auf Amazon, in Apps oder auf externen Websites geschaltet. Alle Zielgeräte bekommen dabei Anzeigen im selben Design. DSP-Werbeanzeigen gibt es unter anderem auf IMDb. Übrigens können nicht nur Amazon Seller DSP nutzen, […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
EAN

EAN ist eine Abkürzung für eine auf Amazon relevante Produkt-ID. Sie steht für "„European Article Number“. Eine EAN besteht aus 12 oder 13 Ziffern. Wie andere Produkt-IDs soll die EAN dazu dienen, Produkte eindeutig zuordnen zu können. Außerdem liefert sie Infos zum Hersteller und zu den Produkteigenschaften.  

Read More
November 12, 2022
EORI

Die EORI Nummer steht für "Economic Operators Registration and Identification". Früher gab es in der Europäischen Union die Zollnummer, welche allerdings von der EORI abgelöst wurde. Dies soll in erster Linie die Zollabfertigung einfacher machen. Die EORI ist somit obligatorisch für zollrechtliche Handlungen in diesem Raum. Als Seller muss man beispielsweise eine EORI anmelden, wenn […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
EPR

EPR steht für "Extended User Responsibility". Es handelt sich folglich um Regeln, die Amazon Seller einhalten müssen. Diese Regeln beziehen sich auf den Lebenszyklus von Produkten, vor allem, wenn diese die Umwelt belasten. Angewandt wird EPR, wenn ein Verkäufer Artikel selbst herstellt, importiert oder verkauft. In allen Fällen muss eine EPR-Registrierungsnummer beantragt werden. In Deutschland […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
Europäisches Versandnetzwerk

Das Europäische Versandnetzwerk, auch EFN abgekürzt, ist eine Möglichkeit für Amazon Seller, um Logistikzentren in ganz Europa zu nutzen. Es erleichtert dementsprechend die Verwaltung von Lagerbeständen. Außerdem können Händler durch das Programm flexibler agieren. Für die Nutzung ist nur ein einziges Konto nötig. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist, dass alle Produkte über Amazon Prime verkauft werden. […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
FBA

FBA steht für "Fulfillment by Amazon". Es handelt sich dabei um ein Versandmodell, welches für Amazon Seller und Amazon Vendoren zur Verfügung steht. Wie der Name schon sagt, wird bei FBA eine vom Kunden ausgelöste Bestellung über Amazon direkt zum Kunden geschickt. Dementsprechend bildet es das Gegenstück zu FBM, also das Fulfillment by Merchant. Bei […]

Read More
August 19, 2022
FBM

FBM steht für Fulfillment by Merchant. Das heißt, dass Sie als Händler den Verkaufs- und Versandprozess komplett selbst erledigen. Dazu gehört es, die Bestellung eines Kunden zu bestätigen und den Versand anschließend vorzubereiten. Außerdem müssen Sie den Kunden informieren, wenn der Artikel Ihr Lager verlassen hat. Bei Fragen oder Problemen, übernehmen Sie die Kundenkommunikation außerdem […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
FNSKU

Eine FNSKU ist eine Produkt-ID auf Amazon. Die Abkürzung steht für "Fulfillment Network Stock Keeping Unit". Sie setzt sich aus ASIN und Seller-ID zusammen und wird automatisch erstellt. Die FNSKU wird in Fulfillment Centern genutzt, damit Artikel besser identifiziert werden können.    

Read More
August 19, 2022
Gefahrgut

Mit dem Begriff Gefahrgut oder Gefahrgutprüfung kommen Sie als Amazon Seller in Kontakt, wenn Sie FBA Seller sind. Ihr Artikel kann beispielsweise als Gefahrgut gelten, wenn er Alkohol enthält oder ein GHS-Label hat. Amazon muss eine Prüfung solcher Produkte vornehmen, um sich für die Lagerung im Logistikzentrum abzusichern. Dadurch wissen sie, ob Mitarbeiter im Logistikzentrum […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
Keyword

Keyword ist ein wichtiger Begriff, wenn es um SEO bzw. Suchmaschinenoptimierung geht. Es handelt sich dabei um Wörter, die häufig als Suchbegriffe in der Amazon-Suche oder der Google-Suche verwendet werden. Damit Kunden beispielsweise Produkte finden, müssen Keywords in der Produktbeschreibung, im Titel und in den Bullet Points vorkommen. Damit Seller bei der Suche nach Keywords […]

Read More
September 12, 2022
KPI

KPI steht für Key Performance Indicator. Es handelt sich um eine wichtige Kennzahl für Amazon Seller. KPIs lassen Aussagen über die Performance und Rentabilität von Produkten auf Online-Marktplätzen wie Amazon zu. Bei Amazon gibt es als KPIs beispielsweise ACoS oder RoAS. Insgesamt sind KPIs also alles Indikatoren, die Aussagen über die Effektivität von Werbeanzeigen zulassen. […]

Read More
November 12, 2022
Lagerbestand

Der Lagerbestand ist für jeden Amazon Seller wichtig. Sind zu viele Produkte gelagert, entstehen unnötige Kosten. Wenn wiederum zu wenig Artikel im Lager sind, können Bestellungen nicht ausgeführt werden und die Zufriedenheit der Kunden sinkt. Insbesondere bei FBA Sellern gelten Lagerbestandsrichtlinien, die unbedingt eingehalten werden müssen. Viele Seller verwenden außerdem Tools, wie den Helium 10 […]

Read More
September 12, 2022
RoAS

RoAS bedeutet "Return on Ad Spend". Es handelt sich dabei um eine Kennzahl aus dem Themengebiet Amazon Advertising. Genau genommen, ist der RoAS das Gegenstück zum ACoS. Die Kennzahl ermöglicht Aussagen darüber, wie rentabel die Kosten für eine Werbeanzeige auf Amazon sind. Dementsprechend werden die Kosten ins Verhältnis zum Umsatz gesetzt. Die Formel lautet also: […]

Read More
Instagram Logo